The Eva Trilogy

Presented By

Magic Theatre

Through Nov 12th

Magic Theatre presents Barbara Hammond‘s The Eva Trilogy at Fort Mason Center for Arts & Culture. The Eva Trilogy is a three-play cycle that appears in a single production on stage together for the first time at Magic Theatre.

Each play in the trilogy has its own perspective, landscape, and atmosphere. The three plays — Eden, Enter The Roar, and No Coast Road — are a lyrical Irish epic spanning 30 years in the life of a rebellious Irish expatriate named Eva.

The plot centers on Eva’s return to Ireland from Paris when her ailing mother begins to falter, where she then makes a fateful decision about her mother that cannot be undone. The choice Eva makes achieves legendary status in her community and haunts her for the rest of her life — the evolution of Eva’s character continues throughout the trilogy.

Similar Events

More To Explore